Insights Ofcom appoints six new Content Board members


Ofcom’s Content Board is a committee of the main Ofcom Board. It has advisory responsibility for a wide range of content issues, including the regulation of television, radio and video-on-demand quality and standards.

The Content Board provides senior editorial and content experience to Ofcom. Ofcom says that its membership draws on a wide range of expertise and experience from across the broadcasting, production, media and technology sectors. The six new members are:

  • Dekan Apajee
  • Rachel Coldicutt
  • Anna-Sophie Harling
  • Peter Horrocks
  • Tobin Ireland
  • Kim Shillinglaw

All six new members have been appointed for a three-year term from 1 November 2020. To read Ofcom’s news release in full, click here.